Backpack and the necessities

So last night I packed the backpack with the majority of my essentials. Total weight so far is 13 pounds. I still need to add my clothes. It’s going to be close. I am trying to keep it at 15 pounds without my water. I was thinking about taking a travel size flat iron so I don’t have to wear a hat 24 x 7. This trip is about living/traveling with the minimum. So I guess no flat iron, no makeup. I knew that, but now I have to live it. I can do it, I will do it. It’s amazing how society seems to dictate how we should look. I try not to let that happen but sometimes it does. I hope to learn to live “That the inside is more important than the outside”.

4 thoughts on “Backpack and the necessities

  1. Amen Cuz! I am with you on this. I was taking a vacation from makeup and hair products myself. My pix may not be as attractive but what the heck, I am free from those dictates as well! So let’s enjoy the new freedom of being natural beauties!!

Leave a Reply

