Dia Diez – Sarria a Portomarin 090913 – Forgiveness

20130909-204530.jpgThis is the view as we depart from Sarria.

I met up with Mark and Angelica at 7:30 am as we were separated yesterday afternoon.

Nilda went off to find the bus station as she was going to rest her leg. Let me just say that she has made the best of the situation and she is in good spirits under the circumstances with her leg. She is in quite a bit of pain, however she is still participating in the afternoon and evening activities. I love her spirit and heart.

20130909-205347.jpgA couple of days ago I met Barbara from England. I ran into her again while she was having a breakfast break with the Deaners this am. She is 69 years old, traveling alone without a cell phone. Brave women and funny too. I walked with her this morning for about an hour and a half. We saw her at the end of the day and she had dinner with us, and then her and I went to mass at 8 pm.

20130909-210530.jpg
After I left Barbara I walked alone for a long while. It’s funny the things that come to you when you are walking alone amongst other Pilgrims. I am usually eavesdropping on other conversations but I haven’t done that here. Interesting. šŸ™‚
Anyway I started thinking about some things I could’ve done differently. I wasn’t walking with God at the time. Hence I made some mistakes. I thought about them and asked for His forgiveness and I suddenly felt lighter. I hadn’t planned on letting those things go while I was here, but I have. You can’t imagine all the little confirmations I have been getting while I am here. If you are open to it you will get those special jewels from Him. He forgives all, all you have to do is ask.

20130909-212105.jpgThe church where I went to mass tonight. Very simple.

20130909-212519.jpgI reached Portomarin in 5 and 1/2 hrs after 14 miles.

Four days of walking left and 57.7 miles. I can’t believe it’s coming to an end. This has been a overwhelming and life changing experience for me.
I miss you all. You are in my thoughts and prayers all the time.

6 thoughts on “Dia Diez – Sarria a Portomarin 090913 – Forgiveness

Leave a Reply

