Dia Once – Portomarin a Palas de Rei 091013

The foolish man seeks happiness in the distance; the wise man grows it under his feet.

Today found us walking in the clouds all day. The sun did not come out until we reached Palas de Rei.20130910-155301.jpgRemember I told you we talked to two different people who fell out of bunk beds. Well, we ran into the second one yesterday and today. The Hungarian has rigged his cart so he no longer has to pull it by hand. This guy turned his negative into a positive. He has removed his cast and is walking on.

It was pretty dark this am when we started into the woods. Thank goodness Mark was with us as we sent him ahead to check for giant Ants…. 20130910-160658.jpgYou can see from the picture above I am not kidding.:-)20130910-162030.jpgI walked most of today alone, which I don’t mind at all. I ran into the Deaners in a few towns along the trail for breaks.

I must be finding clarity as I was able to enjoy some of my favorite music without thoughts bouncing around in my head. 15.4 miles was completed in 6 hours.

One of my favorite pictures of the day.

20130910-162446.jpgI finally win a game of rummy.

Nilda found us a brand new Alburgue complete with a washer and dryer. I have clean and nice smelling clothes for 8 euros. I had been hand washing and line drying. Not even the same thing.

Three days left and 42 miles. We will walk 16 miles tomorrow .

3 thoughts on “Dia Once – Portomarin a Palas de Rei 091013

Leave a Reply

