Acclimating to the Elevation

Tuesday I left Hesperia for Bishop Drainage to camp for 3 days to somewhat acclimate to the elevation for my climb to Mt. Whitney on Saturday. We stayed at Big Trees campground under the shade of a few pine trees with a creek running nearby.

My comfy tent and the view from inside my tent.

My comfy tent and the view from inside my tent.

I setup my tent and unloaded by car into a bear proof container. I watched Marilyn and Bill fish a bit and enjoyed the great outdoors. Marilyn and I took a drive to nearby Lake Sabrina. What is left of it. More on that later.

Lake Sabrina

Lake Sabrina

Later we had dinner in their RV (not roughing it too much). Off to bed to the sound of water running over rocks in the nearby creek on the other side of the trees shown above from my tent. Back to nature.

2 thoughts on “Acclimating to the Elevation

Leave a Reply

