Arecibo a Visitar Familia Maldonado

I hadn’t planned on blogging my vacation.  However, this has been an amazing trip and I hope to entice some of you to come to visit this beautiful island. There are lots of places of interest. Viejo San Juan, El Morro, El Yunque (the rainforest), the islands off shore (Culebra, Vieques), and too many more to list here.

image

First thing this morning Patty and I took a 4.5 + mile walk through some of the beautiful golf courses and resorts near Dorado our destination was the beach.

image

On on the way back I couldn’t resist taking photos of the beautiful flowers we passed on our walk.

image

Today,  my mom and I also went to visit family. Background… When I was 18 I made my first visit to Puerto Rico by myself. Not knowing anyone I made a couple of phone calls to my mom’s family and cousins’s family. I was welcomed with open arms back then. In the late 1970’s, while I was visiting Arecibo I made a great friend, Lillian. Even though we lost touch over the many years since then we reconnected on Facebook and in person today.  I had a chance to meet her beautiful daughter and grandson and see her dad, Pablo as well. It was like I had seen her just yesterday.  It was a perfect visit.

image

One thought on “Arecibo a Visitar Familia Maldonado

  1. Glad you are having a wonderful time, enjoy, love you all. 😀

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE DROID

    Hoofin’ It

Leave a Reply

